As we near the end of the business year, the following holiday schedule and year-end business processing guidelines will help expedite your business during this time.

2018 Holiday Schedule:
The Protective Life offices will be closed on the following dates:

  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22
  • The day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 23
  • Christmas Eve (observed): Monday, December 24
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 25
  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday, January 1


Please note: The Home Office and Sales Desk will have limited staff available on Friday, November 23 and Monday, December 24.

To expedite your business during this time, please be aware of the year-end processing guidelines outlined below.

Underwriting
To place a case for year-end, all necessary forms and underwriting requirements should be in-house by the close of business on Friday, November 30. This will allow underwriting adequate time to have the case approved and issued. We will make every effort to accommodate all cases completed by year-end. For assistance with special cases, contact your Case Manager or Relationship Manager.

New Business

Delivery requirements received in the Birmingham Home Office by 1:00 p.m. CT on Monday, December 31 will be processed as 2018 paid activity.

Policy Revisions
Policy Revisions delivery requirements, including internal replacements and conversions, received in the Birmingham Home Office by 1:00 p.m. CT on Wednesday, December 19 will be processed as 2018 paid activity.

Commission Processing
In December, multiple commission cycles will run to credit your year-end business. We will process as follows:

  • Friday, December 7: Commissions sent on December 10
  • Friday, December 14: Commissions sent on December 17
  • Friday, December 21: Commissions sent on December 26
  • Friday, December 28: Commissions sent on December 31

The final commission run for the year will be made on Friday, December 28 with commissions being sent on Monday, December 31.

As always, thank you for your business. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your needs in 2018 and many years ahead. Please contact your Protective Life representative with questions.


Let’s deliver on our promises. Together.

PLAG.1023329 (09.18)
For Financial Professional Use Only. Not for Use With Consumers.

Write A Comment